Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2022

My radio fixed and I can finally listen to Sirius XM I’ve paid for along time ago

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2022

Rensselaer Honda made buying and financing my first car easy and painless. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2022

The service team was friendly and professional. The car was ready in the time frame promised.

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2022

My buying experience was painless and no non-sense. Mike Williams was amazing to deal with. He was knowledgeable and got me the answers to all my questions. I highly recommend buying a car from him!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2022

Service department is always great. Helpful, friendly, quick. Jeanette is the best. She explains everything needed very clearly. They even washed my car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2022

had a very good experience buying a car from Rensselaer Honda.

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2022

Excellent service: My service technician, Jason, was very helpful in reviewing and explaining the maintenance and repair options. Repairs were completed in a timely manner, and we also reviewed the status of other items checked on the car. Overall, am very satisfied with how I was treated and the quality of service provided.

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2022

Mike Williams and the staff at Rensselaer Honda were great to work with.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2022

The service as always was excellent. Jeannette is always very friendly, informative and helpful, Joe was also helpful. The only reason I continue to buy my car from Rensselaer Honda is because of the excellent service dept.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2022

I work with an extended warranty company, and we get calls from this dealership all the time. The person I speak to most would be Jeanette, she is always so sweet and we have genuine conversations about how each-other is doing, I love catching up with her and seeing what’s new. She is always quick and efficient when it comes to getting a claim finished. You have an amazing member in your service team and I’m always happy when I get a call from her. 🙂

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2022

Bill was an excellent sales person! Thanks for making it possible!

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2022

Joe Perry in service is exceptional

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2022

Ashley and Hemma were fantastic! I highly recommend Rensselaer Honda!

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2022

I picked up my new 2023 HRV Sport 2 weeks ago. I’m sending a HUGE THANK YOU to Mike Williams (my Sales Consultant) and Matt James (Sales Manager) who collaborated together to put me in my new car with the payment that I needed! The process was seamless and the best experience EVER when purchasing a new vehicle!!! Which I’ve bought several during the years. This was my first time working with Rensselaer Honda. I recommend anyone thinking about purchasing a vehicle go to Rensselaer Honda and see Mike Williams. He is the best.

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2022

quality and efficient service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 20, 2022

I just got a 2022 Honda Passport with the help of Hemma at Rensselaer Honda in Troy. She was great. Ashley was great. I could not be more pleased. I highly recommend this dealership! You will not be disappointed!!!

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 14, 2022

the staff here is great,especially Mike Williams. He went above and beyond and made buying a new car an easy and pleasant experience. I would definitely buy from him again.

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2022

Recently bought my Fit after lease was up. Contacted my original sals rep, Mike Williams, who told me exactly what I needed to do and bring with me to accomplish this. Every thing was explained and done quickly and easily. Brought my car for service and inspection last Friday. I do choose to wait but there are two comfortable waiting areas, one with a water bowl, biscuits and toys (they are dog-friendly and I had my pup with me) and the other with snacks and great coffee. Service rep, Jason, explained list of what was done. All in all, a ...

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2022

Mike Ashe was pleasant to work with in sales. Business Manager Mike Speranza provided the best experience I’ve had buying a car, going through the paperwork, coverage options, etc. The follow up communication from service on a couple pre-existing issues with the vehicle has been tremendous. My only knock would the the unwillingness to negotiate at all on price, although I recognize in this current market there is no need to budge. Overall I would highly recommend Rensselaer Honda.

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 30, 2022

Thanks to Jason and the guys and gals in Service! While traveling quite a distance from Rochester, NY to Concord, NH my 2007 Honda had a passenger side/front caliper seize. I rolled up to the Service garage literally smoking. :^[ Jason got us in and out and back on the road within two plus hours...without an appointment!!! ! Thanks again Jason and the repair cost was reasonable too! Good crew, convenient, and now a safety stop if ever needed again with my over 200K Honda...because I know this Honda-has lots of miles left. Thanks again Rensselaer Honda! I owe you ...

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2022

Phenomenal service from Joe Perry. He deserves the biggest raise possible. He was extremely helpful, kind, and professional.

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2022

Rensselaer Honda and their staff were awesome. Our salesman Aaron was so nice and professional, not pushy at all. We found the car we wanted on a Saturday morning and he did all the paperwork so that we could drive the car home later that day! I would highly recommend them!!! Love my new CRV!!

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2022

The Service Team was amazing. We pulled in with an issue while traveling away from home, and they got it diagnosed and fixed so that we were back on the road in just two hours. Even though they were clearly busy, they made the time for us and we're incredibly gracious, as well.

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2022

Mike Williams is fantastic and always takes great care of us! I am really pleased with my vehicle and the service we received.

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 18, 2022

My purchase transaction went smoothly. My first oil change and tire rotation, not so good. Picked up my car and drove home which is over 20 miles away feeling a thumping. I called them and spoke with service, brought my car back out to them, they were unable to replicate the issue, yet it’s continuous. This happened back October 2021. Back in October I had another dealership look at it, they could not fix the issue because they could not replicate the thumping sound, as well as my private mechanic who doesn’t like to work on hybrids that could not ...

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2022

This was my initial service for my new CRV. I couldn't be happier with my first experience. The ease of getting my vehicle in,the professional and courteous attention give to me from service advisor( Jeanette),to the timeliness of the service performed.

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2022

Purchased a new vehicle. Salesman was wonderful to deal with. Speedy, pleasant transaction.

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2022

I’ve never had a bad experience bringing my CRV here for service. Jeanette is just awesome to work with and is always willing to help. I wouldn’t trust my car anywhere else.

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 7, 2022

I'd like to take time to share a story about the BEST service I have ever received ANYWHERE, at any business I have ever been to. I live in San Diego, California. My 23-year-old daughter lives in Boston, and was visiting Troy, NY. to attend to professional and personal business with a couple of girlfriends. She drives a 2012 Honda CRV, and was using her car to travel on this occasion, and ran into some issues with the front bumper/undercarriage, which was causing some pieces to hang down and drag on the street. By the time she saw what ...

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2022

Received great service from the team at recent visit for A/C check of my 2018 Civic. Problem with condenser and compressor. Service Advisor, Jeanette T., went above and beyond to provide a solution for what would have been a very costly fix. Upon pick-up of vehicle, Jason, quickly and efficiently checked me out. Giving 5 stars for excellent customer service. So far, A/C is working great!

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2022

Received my new 2023 HRV at the payment I was looking for and great customer service

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2022

I can't say enough how much I appreciate Aaron Strait for helping buy my first ever brand new car. From the moment we pulled in his infectious smiled had me wanting to work with him. He made my first time buying a Honda experience very pleasure even with all my last minute changes. Please go see Aaron Strait if your looking to buy a car!!

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2022

Great experience! Everyone was helpful and friendly without the feeling that you were being cornered into a sale. This is my second vehicle from Rensselaer Honda and there might be a third next year!

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2022

Fantastic dealership to work with. Worth the drive from Poughkeepsie. Great staff to work with, and zero pressure. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2022

As always, Rensselaer Honda had all the paperwork completed, and my new vehicle was ready and waiting for me to drive it off the lot. Efficient and seamless. And the staff treats you like family!!

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2022

Highly recommend. Top notch staff! Extremely happy with our new 22 CRV EX. Amazing vehicle, and fuel mileage is the best part!

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2022

Bill Tucker could not have been better to deal with. Bill is a real professional - courteous, knowledgeable, and accommodating. Thank you, Bill! Rensselaer Honda is lucky to have you, and we were glad for the opportunity to work with you.

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2022

Kate made my experience quick, efficient and fun! I am very happy with the whole team at Rensselaer Honda.

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2022

The staff are extremely nice and knowledgeable. They offer rides to and from your home if your vehicle needs maintenance or snacks and television if you'd rather wait inside. It looks like they also have a small room for children to play in as well.

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2022

Great experience, no pressure sales. Everything went wonderful from service, sales, finance and walk through. Shout out to Bill Tucker for taking the time to talk with me. Love my new CR-V in sonic gray!

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2022

I'm grateful they were able to help me on a fully-scheduled Saturday. Rensselaer Honda always provides great service!

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2022


Leave Us A Review